Thread: I'm looking for a inkjet printer with long-lasting ink

Default I'm looking for a inkjet printer with long-lasting ink

I'm looking for Multifunction printer ranges $100-200 and
    cheap ink and long-lasting since I'm a college student and print out lots of stuff.
    How good are those inks that you can refill with syringe..or pump?

Smile buy a laser instead

You can buy an HP LaserJet for $50. Toner lasts a lot longer than ink. Something like 20,000 pages maybe depending on the printer.

Quote Originally Posted by dmorrison View Post
    You can buy an HP LaserJet for $50. Toner lasts a lot longer than ink. Something like 20,000 pages maybe depending on the printer.
    Can you specify a printer model of such kind. I'm personally fan of Kyocera laser printers.

Inkjet printers are not good for printing a lot of stuff, you should purchase a laser printer.

Quote Originally Posted by parkkibum View Post
    I'm looking for Multifunction printer ranges $100-200 and
    cheap ink and long-lasting since I'm a college student and print out lots of stuff.
    How good are those inkjet cartridges that you can refill with syringe..or pump?
    Top 10 tips to effectively utilize your printer cartridge to last longer

1. Determine your printing purpose

Before you start printing any particular portion of text or graphics, decide its relevance and usefulness so that you do not unnecessarily spend time in printing things that may not be of much use.

In short, you should print only those things that you may actually need and save consumption of considerable amount of refilling printer ink cartridges.

2. Avoid extreme temperatures

High variations in temperature can easily affect printer ink cartridges. Hence, make sure that they are not exposed to extreme heat or cold conditions to ensure a lasting performance.

3. Use color printing as and when needed