PDA

View Full Version : 1100 Fuser Flim Installation

woodss
11-06-2005, 02:10 PM
I would like to know, what kind of steps and tips you can give me to install a instant on fuser flim in general.

What are the dos and donts?

I have never done this before nor had the opportunity too.

Reason being a technician isnt experienced in some printer models is that they never have the opportunity he or she hasn't had the opportunity to work on them yet.

My Experiences

I am still a hobbyist, whom has been doing this kind of work at home during the evenings from school as a hobby since I was 17 / 18, now this may sound unusuall to some, particularly doctors, however the best technicians are people who had this as a hobby first, all started to simply to prevent old printers to be in landfill, for the first 18 months from early 2001 to late 2002 I was working mainly on series II and III printers mainly because at the time thats all I had, and yes I still work on these,Parts for these are discontinued years ago by OEM, however many aftermarket manufacturers still have these available.

I work on printers that usually now that most printer service technicians don't bother repairing, if a person wants to learn about how to repair printers, The laserjet II, III and 4/5 series are about the best to learn from, these a older machines however these are machines that work on and on, there is plenty of series II, III and 4/5 printers that work, these are good for people and charities and non profit organizations, the college that I go too still have 4/5 series LaserJets still working in the staff offices,HP has discontinued the OEM parts for the 4/5 in Australia, I buy aftermarket for these printers now, I would prefer OEM always do but sometimes you have to use aftermarket when OEM isnt available