Thread: HP 4345 2nd Tray problem

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default HP 4345 2nd Tray problem

Hi, I am not a IT tech guy by trade but it is my job right now to figure why we are having problems with HP laser Jet M4345 mfp, I have multiple 2nd tray problems. I will take it 1 problem at a time. 1st problem is I keep getting paper jam error message in 2nd tray when there is no paper jam. I have change the rollers and done basic cleaning. Took off back cover and tighten the spring on the paper pick -up assembly. Can that spring be to tight? Before when I had this problem I just made the spring tighter and the problem went away but I have adjusted this spring twice. I have also replace the paper pick-up assembly with a new one but I keep getting same error message. Any ideas what to do next?

Thank you
    Ken

Default MichaelTech

No paper anywhere, then it may be a pick-up issue. Change both rollers under the printer? The tray should have it's replaced too. Tightnening a screw in the delivery is not necessary. It's flag may be sticking, and will cause the jam.
    A spring under the black plastic pickup roller shaft housing may have come off. Check for it's lift and return.
    A sticky tray heigth flag may be stuck.
    Check the solonoid flapper for the P/U assy.